P!nk’s Latest Album is “Just Like A Pill”

18 09 2012


Today P!nk released her sixth studio album, The Truth About Love, and it has addiction written all over it. With the help of collaborators Eminem, Lily Allen, and Nate Ruess (lead vocalist of Fun.), the established singer offers up some of her original sounding songs, a few ballads, and even a No Doubt, ska inspired tune. If you’re looking for some typical P!nk vocals check out True Love (feat. Lily Allen), How Come Your Not HereHere Comes the Weekend (feat. Eminem), and Timebomb. They all are instantly recognizable P!nk hits just like her first single Blow Me (One Last Kiss), which was released back in July. The Get the Party Started singer also shows a softer side with ballads like her latest single TryJust Give Me a Reason (feat. Nate Ruess), Beam Me UpThe Great Escape, and (song title aside) Chaos  and P**s. The title song, The Truth About Love, offers a new sound that deviates from P!nk’s usual work. While listening to the song its hard to distinguish who it’s by. You may find yourself thinking that you’re listening to a No Doubt tune. However, this only adds to P!nk’s credit, that she is an artist who is willing to try different genres of music. As you may recall, P!nk got her start in the music industry as a rapper. So what are the best songs from the album? Aside from her already hugely popular single Blow Me (One Last Kiss), the songs Slut Like You, Walk of Shame, and Try seem to have the greatest potential. Slut Like You and Walk of Shame will have you throwing personal dance parties while Try evokes powerful emotion that may have you crying.